Turkey, Asia - Wontra Travels


Start Your Search Here

    • 16+ years
    • 12-15 years
    • 2-11 years
    • 0-23 months

Welcome to Turkey


Capital: Ankara

Continent: Asia, Europe

Currency: Turkish Lira (TRY)

Driving Side: Right

Dialling Code: +90

Official Language: Turkish

Population: 79,463,663

Time Zone: EET (UTC+2), EEST (UTC+3)

Saddled at the crossroads of Asia and Europe; the Official Republic of Turkey stands apart from other countries in either continents with a mix of western and Asian influences. It is bordered by eight various countries - Syria and Iraq to the south; Iran, Armenia, and the Azerbaijani exclave of Nakhchivan to the east; Georgia to the northeast; Bulgaria to the northwest; and Greece to the west.

The country is encircled by seas on three sides - Black Sea to the north, Mediterranean Sea to the south, and the Aegean Sea to the west. The official language is Turkish and the capital, Antalya is the second largest city after Istanbul. Although there is no official religion in Turkey, most of the populace are predominantly Muslims.

Information & Facts

Attraction Overview